Frequently Asked Questions
Who is considered as a 'user'?
'Users' are people with a login to PeakScale's software. Depending on the access and rights provided to them, they can:
Administer the software
Create checklists, processes, tasks and issues
Be assigned checklists, processes, tasks and issues
View checklists, processes, tasks, issues and dashboards
Receive email, push and slack notifications
Generate and export reports
When and how will I be billed?
Depending on whether you have selected a monthly plan or an annual plan, you will be billed once every month (at the start of the month) or once every twelve months (at the start of the twelve months).
You only get billed for the number of active users on PeakScale. Deactivated users do not count towards billing.
Can I activate or deactivate users at any time?
Yes. You can activate or deactivate users at any time. When you update your subscription, the change will take effect immediately, and a pro-rated charge or credit will be applied to your account.
What is the cancelation and refund policy?
You can cancel anytime before the start of your next term. Incase of monthly plans, that means before the start of your next month. And incase of annual plans, that means before the start of your next year. We will be unable to issue any refunds. However, for annual plans, we will issue a pro-rated credit note for the remaining duration of the term.